Mustafa Details Debut Project When Smoke Rises, Shares New Song “Ali”


Mustafa Details Debut Project When Smoke Rises, Shares New Song “Ali”: Watch the Video

The Muslim poet and songwriter releases his first full-length in May
Mustafa, photo by Samuel Engelking

Mustafa has announced the release date of his first full-length project, When Smoke Rises. It arrives May 28 via Regent Park Songs. The announcement comes with the release of a new song, “Ali.” Below, watch the self-directed music video.

The Toronto-based Muslim poet and songwriter has formally released two singles prior to today: “Stay Alive” and “Air Forces,” both of which are on the upcoming project. Find the full tracklist, as well as the cover art for When Smoke Rises, below.

Read the Rising feature “Mustafa’s Meditative Songs of Mourning.”

When Smoke Rises:

01 Stay Alive
02 Air Forces
03 Separate
04 The Hearse
05 Capo [ft. Sampha]
06 Ali
07 What About Heaven
08 Come Back

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Mike Pence launches ‘conservative values’ political group to defend Trumpism. Kellyanne Conway’s on board, too
The Genius Reason Batman Doesn’t Trust Poison Ivy As A Hero
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for April 8, 2021
Jamie Chung Makes a Powerful Style Statement in Support of Asian Americans at the 2021 SAG Awards
Human Race Is At Stake In ‘Voyagers’; ‘Moffie’ And ‘Slalom’ Debut – Specialty Preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *