Lavender Diamond Announce First Album in 8 Years, Share New Song: Listen


This past spring, Lavender Diamond returned with “Look Through the Window,” the first new track from the Los Angeles–based trio since 2012’s Incorruptible Heart. Now, the group has announced a new album: Now Is the Time is out December 4 (via Petaluma). Below, check out another new song from the band, “This Is How We Rise.”

Lavender Diamond (the trio of Becky Stark, Steve Gregoropoulos, and Ron Regé, Jr.) wrote and produced Now Is the Time. Tucker Martine mixed the album at Flora Recording & Playback in Portland, Oregon. The record also has contributions from Nathaniel Walcott of Bright Eyes, SASAMI, and former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

[embedded content]

Now Is the Time:

01 Look Through the Window
02 This Is How We Rise
03 Ocean and Ground
04 In the Garden
05 Flashback
06 Now Is the Time
07 In the Middle
08 New Religion
09 Straight Through the Night
10 Please Plant the Seeds
11 Calling on My Nation

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sarah Paulson Begging People to Help Find Dog and Dognapper
5 of This Week’s Coolest Horror Collectibles Including ‘Chain Saw’ and ‘Friday the 13th’ Merch!
Swim Team
Archbishop’s shameful attack on same-sex marriage voted down by bishops in emotional showdown
Jack Harlow Fires Light Shot Back at Brandy Using Her Kanye West Collab

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.