Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album Announced


Gordon Lightfoot in 2022

Gordon Lightfoot in 2022 (Donald Kravitz/Getty Images)

Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album Announced

At Royal Albert Hall, recorded live in 2016, features performances of his most beloved songs

Gordon Lightfoot, the beloved Canadian singer-songwriter, died on May 1 at age 84. At Royal Albert Hall is out July 14 via Linus Entertainment. The label calls it his final album. 

It features Rick Haynes on bass, Barry Keane on drums, Mike Heffernan on keys, and Carter Lancaster on guitar. It features many of his most beloved songs, including “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald,” “If You Could Read My Mind,” “Early Morning Rain,” and more. Find the tracklist below.

At Royal Albert Hall:

01 The Watchman’s Gone
02 Sea of Tranquility
03 Now and Then
04 All the Lovely Ladies
05 Drifters
06 A Painter Passing Through
07 Christian Island
08 Rainy Day People
09 Shadows
10 Beautiful
11 Carefree Highway
12 Did She Mention My Name
13 Ribbon of Darkness 
14 Sundown
15 Sweet Guinevere
16 The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
17 Never Too Close
18 Don Quixote
19 Minstrel of the Dawn
20 I’d Rather Press On
21 Let It Ride
22 If You Could Read My Mind
23 Restless
24 Baby Step Back
25 Early Morning Rain
26 Waiting For You 

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘The Flash’ Director Andy Muschietti On Ezra Miller: “One Of My Best Experiences With An Actor” – Crew Call Podcast
“Fright Krewe” – Dreamworks and Eli Roth Team Up for Kids Animated Horror Series
Miranda Lambert and Leon Bridges Come Together for New Song: Watch the Video
Yung Gravy Not Suing Fest for Nasty Fall, Agrees with DDG’s Tall-Guy Take
Tyler James Williams Says He’s ‘Not Gay,’ Warns of ‘Dangerous’ Trend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *