Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The American Countess: An American Heiress, Book 2” By Author Linda Bennett Pennell

Books

Yorkshire Dales, August 1913

American heiress India, Lady Kilnsey, enjoys the very comfortable life of an English peeress in her husband’s ancestral castle. She is deeply in love with her earl, and he adores her. Her inherited fortune provides a life that is elegant, happy, and peaceful, but ominous clouds are gathering across the Channel. The clang of rattling sabers can be heard throughout Europe. In a few short months, their lives are altered forever.

Archduke Ferdinand is assassinated, and the world explodes in war bringing previously unimaginable changes to castle life and in India herself. With her husband amongst the first to volunteer, India is left to shoulder unexpected responsibilities, to deal with dangerous men, and to search desperately for something precious that is lost.

Perfect for fans of Marie Benedict, Helen Simonson, and Julian Fellows, The American Countess continues India’s story that began with the popular The Last Dollar Princess and takes listeners on a journey of discovery, suspense, and resolution of a longstanding mystery. India’s determination, courage, and strength make her a character not easily forgotten.

Beacon Audiobooks has just released “The American Countess: An American Heiress, Book 2” written by author Linda Bennett Pennell and narrated by Dianne Jackson.

Download your copy on Audible today:

https://www.audible.com/pd/The-American-Countess-Audiobook/B0CT73VJ9N?qid=1706228036&sr=1-1&ref_pageloadid=not_applicable&ref=a_search_c3_lProduct_1_1&pf_rd_p=83218cca-c308-412f-bfcf-90198b687a2f&pf_rd_r=PXPKEW9G1RJANZ52YA91&pageLoadId=dzO2xrTjiWFEUTQq&creativeId=0d6f6720-f41c-457e-a42b-8c8dceb62f2c

The official website for Beacon Audiobooks may be found at http://www.beaconaudiobooks.com

Follow Beacon Audiobooks on Twitter @BeaconAudiobook

For interviews or more information contact info@beaconaudiobooks.com

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sean “Diddy” Combs Sued by Music Producer Rodney Jones Jr., Accused of Sexual Assault, Grooming, More
Dark Arena by Jack Beaumont
A Game of Rivals: The Conflicts That Shaped Horror Classic ‘The Black Cat’
Luann de Lesseps, Dorinda Medley and Cynthia Bailey Defend Andy Cohen
Lingerie-Inspired Looks Get a Sporty Spin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *